Scottish Multi-Discipline Shooting Championship - Past Winners

scroll for more ↓ ⟶


  Individual Runner up Third Top Lady Team Top Air Top Clay
1975 approx. Shoot first held at Dreghorn, Edinburgh
  Help requested to complete gaps in this listing. Contact Mike B-H here.  
1980 approx. Shoot moved to Jubilee Range, Blair Atholl  
1984 Stewart Nicoll D.J. Anderson A Lauder Louise Nicoll Dunfermline SBRC    
1986 Ian Naples Iain Askew Charlie Begg Louise Nicoll Dunfermline SBRC    
1987 Charlie Begg John Grahame Stewart Nicoll Louise Nicoll Civil Service    
1988 Sandy Gall John (Ian) Naples Andy Bochel Louise Nicoll Dunfermline Combined    
1989 Stewart Nicoll Charlie Begg John Potter Louise Nicoll West Atholl    
1990 Charlie Begg John Potter John Grahame Lynn Jeary Rosyth Civil Service    
1991 John (Ian) Naples Stewart Nicoll John McRae Janet Conacher Tain RC    
1992 John (Ian) Naples Malcolm"Mackillop John McRae Louise Nicoll Dunfermline CS    
1993 Steve Wilson John (Ian) Naples Charlie Begg Louise Nicoll Dunfermline CS    
1994 Trevor Jeffrey Alex Simpson Gordon Fraser Bella Brown Taylor Team    
1995 Trevor Jeffrey Stewart Nicoll John (Ian) Naples Kay Paterson Civil Service    
1996 Trevor Jeffrey John McRae James Scally Morag Mackinnon Civil Service A    
1997 Stewart Nicoll Hamish Rae Andy Bochel Louise Nicoll Cawdor    
1998 Malcolm Mackillop Andy Bochel Iain Askew Louise MacLeod Cawdor    
1999 Eddie Jones Gerry Hogston James Scally Louise MacLeod The Stalkers    
2000 Gerry Hogston Stewart Nicoll John McRae Louise MacLeod Cawdor    
2001   No match due to Foot & Mouth      
2002 Andy Bochel Gerry Hogston Alastair Nicoll No entry Blairgowrie Charlie Begg Andy Bochel
2003 Richard Scott Alan Cumpsty       John Askew  
2004 Richard Scott Gerry Hogston Mike Baillie- Hamilton Louise MacLeod Team Nicoll John MacRae Ian Richardson
2005 Alastair Nicoll Graeme Band Mike Baillie- Hamilton Louise MacLeod Team Nicoll Mike Corbishley Alan Cumpsty
2006 Gerry Hogston Mike Baillie- Hamilton Jimmy Nicoll Louise MacLeod Blair Grouse Alan Black Callum Scott
2007 Gerry Hogston Charlie Begg Mike Barton Louise MacLeod Blairgowrie Gerry Hogston Graeme Dunlop
2008 Alice Lang Robbie Taylor Mike Baillie- Hamilton Alice Lang Perth Robbie Taylor Graeme Band
2009 Bruce Stuart Callum Scott Elliot Brett-Pitt Louise MacLeod Team Stuart Callum Scott Callum Scott
2010 John Hayes Ian Davidson Elliot Brett-Pitt Louise MacLeod Perth City John Hayes Andy Bochel
2011 Elliot Brett-Pitt Mike Baillie- Hamilton Stephen Gemmell Louise MacLeod Perth City Steve Stockdale Mark Guest
2012 Mike Baillie- Hamilton Stephen Gemmell Dave Whyte Louise MacLeod Perth County SB Steve Stockdale John Hayes
2014 Dave Whiten John Haynes Mathew Bisset Gayle Fuller Shapcott BlairGowerie A Craig Leslie Alex Samuel
2015 NOT SHOT            
2016 Dave White Mike Baillie- Hamilton Dave Gow Wils Parkinson BlairGowerie B Mike Baillie- Hamilton Bob McAndrew
2017 NOT SHOT            
2018 NOT SHOT            
  Overall The Baxters Scottish Game Trophy 2 handled cup with fixed base  
  Team Usher-Vaux Tankard One handled tankard with conical wooden base  
  Top Clay Target Dollar M.R.C. Championship Cup Goblet, no arms, with integral (?) base  
  Top Air Dollar M.R.C. Byers Trophy 2 handled cup, lid and separate base  

WARC remain most grateful to the members of Dollar Rifle Club for the clay target and air pistol trophies. These, along with a cash bequest, were presented to WARC for use in the SMDSC upon the disbandment of Dollar Rifle Club, previously Dollar Miniature Rifle Club, in 2002.

© 2000 - West Atholl Rifle Club. All rights reserved.